**Insert Witty Blog title here**

April 16, 2007

Thoughts

Filed under: family,thoughts — Becky @ 5:35 pm
Tags:

I’ve belonged to a group online for the last few years, and have recently begun to feel myself drifting away. Maybe it’s that I don’t need them as much as I used to, now that I am back in the states and have real friends? Maybe, it’s the political and lifestyle differences..I am a very open minded liberal and I am still searching for my “higher” power, where the ladies there are among the most “religious” and “right-wing” people that I have ever met. I don’t feel comfortable sharing my views there very often anymore.

In all the ladies that I have “met” there, there are a few that stand out, whom I would count among “real” friends, and would actually be friends with in “real life”. They know who they are, and I am honored and thankful that they are in my life.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

