**Insert Witty Blog title here**

April 18, 2007

Sweet!

Filed under: Military,thoughts — Becky @ 11:09 am
Tags: , , ,

I was farting around myspace yesterday (gah–My name is Becky G. and I am a myspace addict) and came across an old friend (on myspace–who knew??). Turns out she is currently living, not only in Nebraska…but in Omaha.

For some people this wouldn’t be surprising news. For us though, it is. You see, we are “Army Brats” (hu-ah!) and graduated a long time ago, in a galaxy far far away (ok, Vilseck, Germany). Not only have I not seen more than 1 person I graduated with in the last 10 (OMG!!) years, those that I have run across online; live in far flung places that I will almost never have the chance to get to.

I guess the point of the story is: it is a “small world after all” (Cue annoying Disney canned music).

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

