**Insert Witty Blog title here**

October 2, 2007

uggh

Filed under: Health — Becky @ 12:22 am
Tags:

I has surgery a few years ago to remove a cyst on my wrist…and I guess it didn’t “work”. Every once in a while the cyst comes back, and normally goes away rather quickly (1-2 weeks). This time however, it’s not. It’s been over 2 months! While the swelling goes down every once in a while, the cyst is still there. I can feel it, and I can see it when I bend my wrist in the right way. It normally wouldn’t bother me, but this time–It HURTS! It aches constantly, and I can’t seem to get a good grip on things with that hand.

I know I need to make an appointment to get it looked at again, but I really don’t want to have to go thru the whole process of getting it drained, it coming back, draining it again…then finally ending up at the surgeon, just to have it splinted for 3 weeks again and then having to do the whole process again in 2 years when it goes back.

Gaaah. I’m tired, I’m achy…Good night.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

