**Insert Witty Blog title here**

February 14, 2008

I can’t believe it…

Filed under: thoughts — Becky @ 8:06 am

Ten years,

One decade,

 Three thousand, 653 days.

How can I say what is too much for words?

A rainbow cannot fit into my heart.

Perhaps we should be musical as birds

Perched singing of our love with practiced art.

You cannot taste my happiness, or feel

A little of the chill of your caress.

No word or metaphor can make it real,

Nor song contain the truth I would express.

In my love there are mountains miles high,

Valleys rainbow carpeted, and wide

Enough for clear, still lakes to steal the sky …

Oh!!! I cannot tell you what’s inside!

So you must turn to what you feel for me,

And read therein my tender rhapsody.

Reach deep, my love, and I will be there, too:

You have me in your heart, as I have you.

~By Turlough O’Carolan.

 

I love you, Jason. It’s been a great 10 years. Here’s to our next 10!
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

